Happy Malaysian Birthday!

Nov 22 at 9:53 PM

Dear Mom and Dad,

Wow, THANK YOU so much for all the birthday wishes! I am surrounded with so many wonderful people! Yeah you got that right next year we PARTAY!!! 😉

IMG_3271

Sounds like you had an exciting week, haha!  I am dying; you and mom will be slappin each others hands as they wheel you past each other!  But gald you could all get mended up, and Jackle is the cutest little chipmunk!  Really it sounds exciting to be able to get it all figured out and fixed though!

IMG_3173

I hope you all have a HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!!!! 🙂  It’s this time of year that I like to reflect on where I am and where I am going.  Especially all the things I am thankful for. You guys are at the very top of my list.  I could not do it without you!  I just want to thank you for all the time, energy and love you continually show towards me.  I know it is not easy and it hasn’t been, just since I have been on my mission.  Throughout my life you have done your best.  I am so thankful for my savior Jesus Christ as well as I get to reflect on that each day and it sinks in just a little bit deeper each day.  What a privilege we all have to be here on earth with a body working to return to live with our Father in Heaven.  I am thankful for the Atonement because it allows me to repent of small or large things every single day!  It allows me to change and become a better person.  I am thankful for all my family near or far.  They may not know it but they have each had an impact on me in different ways!  As I sit and reflect I almost get overwhelmed with gratitude for the people in my life, past and present, and the love God shows toward me.  What a merciful being!

IMG_3255

It’s a good thing Kenz and Kate are there to help nurse you all back to health.  Aren’t they just the best ever!  I think so too! 🙂  As for the ‘What Lack I Yet’ talk, it is one of my favorites. When I heard it, it just made me want to have an honest open chat with God and truly figure out what it is that I can do or what are the many things I can do to become better.  Ah, we had a baptism in the Amalga Ward, that’s soo cool!  And you got to meet all the missionaries and even the Mission Pres., woo!

IMG_3261

This week was pretty great! Just figuring it all out with the new compy comp! She is the raddest! She is from Christmas Island in the Pacific Ocean between Fiji and Hawaii.  She went to a little college in Fiji.  She is the 4th of 6 girls and has a sister on a mission that is only two weeks ahead of her!  She will go home the same time I do so it’s fun to actually have someone my same age… kinda!  She is pretty chill since she is from an island, haha.  It’s really quite something.  You know how I sucked at making decisions?  Well, every companion I have been with has been worse than me.  So that is really a skill I am acquiring!  Decision making, lah, like whatever!  Her birthday is on Thanksgiving so that should be fun!  This week we will get to go to the Sr. couple, the Hadleys, for Thanksgiving dinner.  They called this morning and invited us!  I am SO stoked! 🙂  This week we were able to have dinner with some members, the Dass family. They are so great.  Like I have told you before, this branch is the best.  And as I get to know more members it just keeps reaffirming it.

IMG_3262

Yesterday, for my birthday, Sister Kane, the senior couple that live below us, she made me a cheese cake and they gave me a little gift.  They are the best! Other than that all I really wanted for my birthday was a nap.  That is literally all I could ask for. Maybe I’ll get it next year!  I decided to just work extra hard for the occasion!  We went to teach this guy but we couldn’t because there was not a female and he wanted to give us a ride. After a while he gave up begging and said we could meet another day, haha.  We also got to go to a Tamil wedding one night!  It was interesting!  We had a miracle of some random guy calling, looking for a missionary that was from a long time ago but he said he’d meet with us!  So we met up.  There have been lots of other miracles but one is Oliver, an investigator.  We had a POS lesson with him and was able to answer a lot of his questions.  One thing I really love is when I am able to answer someone’s questions!  He is pretty excited to continue learning!  Dang, I feel like there is a lot more that happened this week, I just can’t recall!  Well, I hope you have a good week and a happy Thanksgiving.  Shoot a skeet or two for me! 🙂  I love you!!!!

IMG_3202

Sister Koford

Leave a Reply

