Bring It On!!

Dear all,

Thank you so much for all your letters and love and support I appreciate it more than you will know! I couldn’t do it without all your guys support! โค ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_0247IMG_0224IMG_0226IMG_0199IMG_0207IMG_0242IMG_0201IMG_0236

I definitely am flying to Singapore here in a few hours!!! How is this even possible, I never thought this day would come! I am so full of emotion! I am way excited and kind of super scared at the same time! I am a white girl from the country going to hang out with some Asians for a while! Pretty much stoked! I sent you a letter the other day that has my flight info.ย  I bet you get it today.ย  I should have brought the paper here with me so I could have sent it. Oh well. I sent a package of some stuff I didn’t want to take. I hope I make the luggage weight! It has been stressing me out all night. The lord knew I needed the companion I got, thank goodness for her bags haha ๐Ÿ˜‰ Also she is just the best, we get a long like we’ve been friends for a long time! We were able to talk to a lady who went to Singapore on her mission in 11 and she gained 30 lbs. while she was there!! Yeah I wanted to throw up when she said that! But she loved it. I have definitely had a good time here at the MTC and hate to see it end. Just as I am getting comfortable they decide to throw me out into the world.. but as I have said before, there is no growth in your comfort zone. So BRING IT ON!! ๐Ÿ™‚ This week here at the MTC was good. We finished teaching Leanna which I am way sad to see happen but I have to leave ya know what can ya do. But I really enjoyed teaching her. I always felt the spirit so strong. We were teaching her about the plan of salvation one day and she wanted to know if the bible said anything about it because she has read the bible her whole life and never been taught this. So we showed her where it talks about the different kingdoms and after we had her read those scriptures her face lit up and she got a big smile and thought it was just the neatest thing. At that moment I knew she really wanted to know and I told her what she was feeling was the holy ghost and explained she could have that feeling with her forever all she needed to do is be baptized so she could receive that gift ๐Ÿ™‚ but she still said she needs to know the book is true and she is having a hard time with Joseph Smith. But I hope she continues to read and hopefully gets baptized sometime soon!

Ummโ€ฆI donโ€™t know what to write about! I should have brought my journal haha but I love having the spirit with me so strong and being able to help people! I learned a lot about the holy ghost this past few days as well. Sometimes I just need to put away what I think I need to say and just shut up and let the spirit teach because he can do a much better job than me trying to stumble over trying to explain something.ย  Thanks for everything!!!

I LOVE YOU!!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

LOVE: Sister Koford

Leave a Reply

